top of page
  • Writer's pictureJuan Mendoza Jr.

Los Marceles new album 'Cinco Anos, Veinte Dias'

CHR Records conjunto group, Los Marceles, (Odessa, Tx.) newly released album, 'Cinco Anos, Veinte Dias', is an instant classic, that will get you into party mode. Ten tracks filled with Conjunto, Cumbias and Ballads. Three elements for a great party album. Marcial Chapa's accordion squeeze is nothing short of perfect. Along with his deep voice which is similar to Tejano Legend, Augustine Ramirez, who has been an influence of the family for over 40 years.

The first two released singles, title track, 'Cinco Anos, Veinte Dias', and 'Nieves De Enero', are within fan favorites for any conjunto lover on and off the dance floor. And very well received on radio airwaves. 'Kookie Monster Cumbia', inspired by Chapa's grandchildren, has become an instant dance hit and a favorite for the Halloween holiday.

Over 40 years, and two generations, Marcial and Valentin Chapa continue the tradition of their father, Marcial Sr. 'Cinco Anos, Veinte Dias', is a great album that can be heard in it's entirety without skipping tracks. As they tour across Texas, they are preparing to head back into the studio to record a new album with CHR Records.

Now available on all streaming platforms.

Tracks Include:

1. Nieves De Enero

2. Viejo El Viento

3. Cinco Anos Veinte Diaz

4. Kookie Monster Cumbia

5. La Lluvia

6. Rinconcito De Penas

7. El Vagante

8. La Matraca

9. Tres Veces

10. Sea Por El Amor De Dios

142 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page